Various aspects of Vedic astrology in detail

Aspects are an important part of Vedic astrology. They are analyzed in the process of determining the future of a native. Both signs and planets in horoscope make aspects. In this article, we will go into the details of aspects of Vedic astrology.

Drishti of a planet

According to Vedic astrology, aspects mean the view or drishti of a planet or a sign. A planet situated in one house can aspect on other planets in other houses. Similarly, one house can also aspect other houses. So, both planets and signs have aspects according to Vedic astrology. We will discuss both types in this article. To analyze in depth about aspects of signs, we need to know that signs can be divided into three types. Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn are called movable signs while Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius are named fixed signs.

Dual or common signs

However, the last four signs which are Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces have been known as dual or common signs. Brahat Parashara Hora Shastra, mentions some rules about signs and their aspects which need to be remembered. It is mentioned that all signs can aspect signs that are exactly opposite to them or are beside them in the chart. If we judge by these rules then movable signs can aspect signs that are fifth, eighth and eleventh from them in the natal chart while fixed signs aspect third, sixth and ninth signs from them.

Similarly, dual or common signs aspect fourth, seventh and tenth signs by these rules. If we analyze closely we will find out that a movable Sign aspect all the fixed Signs except the fixed Sign which is adjacent to them and fixed Sign aspects all the movable Signs except for the movable Sign which falls twelfth from it. However, a dual sign aspects all the remaining dual Signs.

Planetary aspects

Planets can also aspect other planets in the horoscope. We will talk about planetary aspects by studying aspects of planets one by one. For example, Sun fully aspects the seventh house. It also indulges in a 3/4th aspect of the fourth and eighth houses. The fifth and the ninth house get half aspect from the Sun while the third and tenth house gets one-fourth aspect of the planet. Similarly, we can analyze aspects of other planets too. Moon, just like Sun gives the same aspect to the houses.

However, Mars fully aspects the fourth, seventh and eighth house and gives similar aspects to the Sun and the Moon to the other houses. When we discuss the aspect of Jupiter, it gives full aspect to the fifth, seventh and ninth house while other houses get aspect like mentioned above. Saturn also fully aspects the third, seventh and tenth house. Venus and Mercury have similar aspects to the Moon. Planetary aspects can be both good and bad depending on the planet. For example, the aspect of Jupiter is considered good on most signs. But malefic Jupiter which is combining with other malefic planets can cause harm by malicious aspect.

Stories of Change

What Concerns you

Marriage Astrology


Get Started with some of trending blogs

Planetary Combination For Extra Marital Affair in Birth Chart

Planetary Combinatio...

Planetary Combination for Extra Marital ...

Significance and Importance of Yoni Vichar in Vedic Astrology

Significance and Imp...

Here, we will study about the most promi...

Astrological Reasons Behind Never Get Married for a Happy Life

Astrological Reasons...

In this comprehensive exploration, we de...

See all trending blogs ->